Quick Hits: Tidying Up Some News, Notes and Signings From The Weekend
Tidying up some news, notes and signings from the weekend

Joe Smith: The Tampa Bay Lightning signed forward Cedric Paquette to a two-year deal at a $1.65 million AAV.

Cap Friendly: The Lightning sign forward Gemel Smith to one-year, two-way deal for $700,000 in the NHL and $250,000 in the minors.

Mark Divver: The Boston Bruins sign Peter Cehlarik to a one-year deal at $700,000 in the NHL and $125,000 in the minors.

Eric Stephens: The Anaheim Ducks signed Andreas Martinsen to one-year, two-way deal for $750,000 in the NHL and $250,000 in the minors.

Satiar Shah: The Vancouver Canucks have signed Josh Leivo to a one-year deal at $1.5 million.

Jeff Svoboda: The Columbus Blue Jackets have signed Scott Harrington to a three-year deal with an AAV of $1.633 million. He’ll get $1.6 million, $1.6 million and $1.7 million in each of the next three seasons.

Aho offer sheet officially matched

NHL.com: The Carolina Hurricanes officially matched the Montreal Canadiens offer sheet of five years and $42.27 million for Sebastian Aho.

“I am grateful for the offer from the Montreal Canadiens, but it was always my hope to return to the Hurricanes,” Aho said.”As a restricted free agent, I had limited options for moving along the process to get a deal done. It was always important to me to be on the ice for the first day of training camp. This entire situation has been difficult for me and my family, and I am happy it is at an end.

“We have a young and exciting group in Carolina and I can’t wait to be there with my teammates and get to work. I love it in Raleigh and I am thrilled that we can continue what we started last season.”

Renaud Lavoie: Signing bonus dates for Aho’s contract.

$11.3M within the next 5 days
$9.87M July 1 2020
$6.95M July 1 2021
$5.25M July 1 2022
$5.25 July 2 2023

Filed for salary arbitration

NHLPA: List of players who have filed for salary arbitration. Hearings will run from July 20th to August 4th.

Anaheim Ducks

Chase De Leo

Boston Bruins

Danton Heinen

Buffalo Sabres

Remi Elie
Jake McCabe
Evan Rodrigues
Linus Ullmark

Calgary Flames

Sam Bennett
Ryan Lomberg
David Rittich
Rinat Valiev

Carolina Hurricanes

Anton Forsberg
Brock McGinn

Colorado Avalanche

J.T. Compher
Sheldon Dries
Ryan Graves

Dallas Stars

Jason Dickinson

Florida Panthers

MacKenzie Weegar

Los Angeles Kings

Alex Iafallo

Montreal Canadiens

Joel Armia
Charles Hudon
Artturi Lehkonen

Nashville Predators

Rocco Grimaldi
Colton Sissons

New Jersey Devils

Will Butcher
Connor Carrick
Mirco Mueller

New York Rangers

Pavel Buchnevich|
Jacob Trouba

Philadelphia Flyers

Scott Laughton

Pittsburgh Penguins

Zach Aston-Reese

St. Louis Blues

Jordan Binnington
Joel Edmundson
Zach Sanford
Oskar Sundqvist

Tampa Bay Lightning

Cedric Paquette (signed after filing)

Vegas Golden Knights

Malcolm Subban

Washington Capitals

Christian Djoos
Chandler Stephenson

Winnipeg Jets

Andrew Copp
Neal Pionk