How To Vote Chris Taylor For 2023 Roberto Clemente Award

Originally published by

Chris Taylor was voted the Los Angeles Dodgers’ nominee for the 2023 Roberto Clemente Award, which is the annual recognition of a Major League player who best represents the game of baseball through extraordinary character, community involvement, philanthropy and positive contributions, both on and off the field.

Each team nominates one player to be considered for the league-wide winner of the award in tribute to Clemente’s achievements and character. MLB’s overall Roberto Clemente Award winner will be announced during the World Series.

All 30 nominees were recognized in their home ballparks on September 15, which is recognized as Roberto Clemente Day. However, due to the Dodgers being on the road at that time, they honored Taylor and his wife Mary at Dodger Stadium on Thursday.

“It was cool. It was a surprise to see the Boys & Girls club there. That was cool,” Taylor said. “We’ve gotten to know those kids and seen them quite a few times. Having Mary there with me as well, she’s just as deserving, if not more deserving, for that award. She’s really gone above and beyond, so I was glad to have her by my side.”

Fans can vote for the 2023 Roberto Clemente Award through Sunday, October 1. The winner from fan voting will count as one vote among those cast by a select panel.

A league-wide winner of the 2023 Roberto Clemente Award will be selected by a blue ribbon panel that includes MLB commissioner Rob Manfred, representatives from Capital One, MLB-affiliated networks (MLB Network, FOX Sports, ESPN and TBS),, and Roberto’s children, Enrique, Luis and Roberto Clemente Jr.

Chris and Mary Taylor established the CT3 Foundation in 2020, which works to raise funds for children with cancer and other life-altering conditions as well as raising awareness for those vulnerable in their local communities.

Taylor is looking to join Steve Garvey (1981), Clayton Kershaw (2012) and Justin Turner (2022) as the only Dodgers to win the Roberto Clemente Award since its inception in 1971.

2023 Roberto Clemente Award finalists

National League

Arizona Diamondbacks: Nick Ahmed
Atlanta Braves: Matt Olson
Chicago Cubs: Marcus Stroman
Cincinnati Reds: Hunter Greene
Colorado Rockies: Kyle Freeland
Los Angeles Dodgers: Chris Taylor
Miami Marlins: Jorge Soler
Milwaukee Brewers: Christian Yelich
New York Mets: Francisco Lindor
Philadelphia Phillies: Kyle Schwarber
Pittsburgh Pirates: David Bednar
San Diego Padres: Tim Hill
San Francisco Giants: Brandon Crawford
St. Louis Cardinals: Paul Goldschmidt
Washington Nationals: Josiah Gray

American League

Baltimore Orioles: Kyle Gibson
Boston Red Sox: Tanner Houck
Chicago White Sox: Liam Hendriks
Cleveland Guardians: José Ramírez
Detroit Tigers: Miguel Cabrera
Houston Astros: Jeremy Peña
Kansas City Royals: Salvador Perez
Los Angeles Angels: Mike Trout
Minnesota Twins: Carlos Correa
New York Yankees: Aaron Judge
Oakland Athletics: Tony Kemp
Seattle Mariners: Marco Gonzales
Tampa Bay Rays: Shane McClanahan
Texas Rangers: Jon Gray
Toronto Blue Jays: Vladimir Guerrero Jr.

Have you subscribed to the Dodger Blue YouTube channel? Be sure to ring the notification bell to watch player interviews, participate in shows and giveaways, and stay up to date on all Dodgers news and rumors!