2019 Raiders 53-Man Roster: Nathan Peterman & Alec Ingold Among Those To Make It; Keelan Doss & Keith Smith Among Cuts

The Oakland Raiders spent the 2019 offseason reconstructing their roster, adding a flurry of new players to the organization via free agency, trades and the draft.

After a strong 3-1 showing in the preseason, the team entered Saturday with many difficult roster decisions to make. They started the process on Friday, parting ways with 13 players — some of which were more notable than others.

Among the preliminary cuts included 2017 third-round draft selection Eddie Vanderdoes, who missed the entire 2018 season after suffering a torn ACL in the 2017 regular-season finale. He was never able to recover, and consequently, could not suit up in any of the Raiders’ four preseason games.

Free-agent signing Brandon Marshall was also surprisingly let go after initially being viewed as a key member of the linebacker corps.

The Raiders announced their final cuts on Saturday, and among them were Marcell Ateman, Quinton Bell, James Butler, Jason Cabinda, Te’von Coney, Lester Cotton Sr., Keelan Doss, Koa Farmer, Rico Gafford, Keon Hatcher, Denver Kirkland, Dylan Mabin, Justin Murray, Nick Nelson, De’Mornay Pierson-El, Tyler Roemer, Anthony Rush, Keith Smith, Ethan Westbrooks, Kyle Wilber and Paul Butler.

Richie Incognito, who signed a one-year contract in May, will additionally begin the 2019 NFL season serving a two-game suspension. He currently does not occupy one of the Raiders’ 53 roster spots. Neither does Nevin Lawson, who will be serving a four-game suspension.

Perhaps the biggest surprises were that Doss, the undrafted free agent wide receiver who impressed in the preseason, did not make it. Nathan Peterman, on the other hand, did as Gruden decided to go with three quarterbacks. Additionally, Ingold, another undrafted free agent, won the fullback job over Keith Smith.

Beginning on Sunday at 10 a.m. PT, all 30 NFL teams can begin filling out their 10-man practice squad.

Included below is a complete breakdown of the Raiders’ 2019 53-man roster, with players listed by their placement on the depth chart.

QB (3): Derek Carr, Mike Glennon, Nathan Peterman

RB/FB (4): Alec Ingold (FB), Josh Jacobs, Jalen Richard, DeAndre Washington

WR (6): Antonio Brown, Tyrell Williams, J.J. Nelson, Hunter Renfrow, Dwayne Harris, Ryan Grant

TE (3): Darren Waller, Foster Moreau, Derek Carrier

OT (3): Kolton Miller, Trent Brown, David Sharpe

OG (4): Gabe Jackson, Denzelle Good, Jonathan Cooper, Jordan Devey

C (2): Rodney Hudson, Andre James

DE (5): Josh Mauro, Clelin Ferrell, Maxx Crosby, Benson Mayowa, Arden Key

DT (4): Jonathan Hankins, Maurice Hurst, PJ Hall, Corey Liuget

LB (5): Vontaze Burfict, Tahir Whitehead, Marquel Lee, Nicholas Morrow

CB (5): Gareon Conley, Daryl Worley, Trayvon Mullen, Isaiah Johnson, Keisean Nixon

FS (2): Lamarcus Joyner, Jonathan Abram, Curtis Riley, Dallin Leavitt

SS (2): Karl Joseph, Eric Harris

K: Daniel Carlson

P: A.J. Cole

LS: Trent Sieg

The post 2019 Raiders 53-Man Roster: Nathan Peterman & Alec Ingold Among Those To Make It; Keelan Doss & Keith Smith Among Cuts appeared first on Raiders Nation.